clare burson

silver and ash

it’s official!

SILVER AND ASH will be available for purchase on SEPTEMBER 14, 2010 courtesy of ROUNDER RECORDS! the artwork, created by my mom, BUNNY BURSON, and adapted for cd packaging by larissa collins and devon guillery is COMPLETE! tour dates are being booked! press is coming in!
the band will be performing 2 cd release shows in september:
L.A. @ THE HOTEL CAFE: MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 13th @ 7PM
and
NYC @ JOE’S PUB: THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 16th @ 7:30PM
stay tuned for a NEW WEBSITE, FUN VIDEOS, a fresh supply of SILVER AND ASH BUTTONS, and more!
for now, though, enjoy the fresh-off-the-presses album cover:

2 Comments»

  Grant wrote @

Awesome! Here’s a question: Which purchase method gives *you* the biggest bang for my buck? Pre-ordering and purchasing through amazon, buying directly from rounder.com, or buying it from you at a show? I’ve always been curious how an artist most benefits from a record purchase in this modern age of music. I guess I’m looking at not only a $$$ standpoint, but also, record-sales, numbers to make your label happy, etc.

  clareburson wrote @

hi there – thanks for asking! it’s hard to say . . . i make more actual cash if you buy from me at a show, BUT i’m pretty sure that those sales aren’t registered by sound scan. i.e. if i sell 999,999 records :), your purchase would not officially get me to 1 million. (and you’re probably right about the label and numbers, etc.) honestly, though, as long as you’re acquiring my tunes legally, i’m good with whichever method you prefer!


Leave a comment